The Rock Collection

The Rock Collection is a brand new all-star group featuring Melvin Seals (JGB), Stu Allen (JGB/Phil Lesh and Friends), Dan “Lebo” Lebowitz (ALO), Greg Anton (Zero) and Reed Mathis (Tea Leaf Green).


Among the most accomplished performers and songwriters on the jamband circuit, these five musicians have an amazing, powerful chemistry together onstage. The band performs original songs, along with some choice cover-tunes with extended improvisation, three-part harmonies, and dynamics that range from delicate ballads to blow-the-roof-off rock and roll.


Melvin and Stu played for years together in JGB and have a unique musical connection. Lebo is a founding member of ALO and has toured with Jack Johnson, G Love, and Galactic. Master bassist Reed Mathis plays with Tea Leaf Green, Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey, Marco Benevento and others. Greg’s played drums with Steve Kimock/Zero, John Lee Hooker, Stanley Jordan and members of the Grateful Dead. Greg also co-writes songs with Robert Hunter that The Rock Collection performs.


Other incarnations of the band have included: Mark Karan, Robin Sylvester, Jason Crosby, Paul Lamb, Sunshine Becker and Geoffery Menin.


Their new album, “Live at the Oregon Country Fair” is available now on Amazon and iTunes.


Official Website – The Rock Collection


Facebook Page – The Rock Collection


LISTEN – Click here to preview their new album “Live at the Oregon Country Fair”